Some cultures think old people are of higher value than the youth, while other cultures value the youth more. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, both the elderly and youngsters will have a significant role to play in today’s volatile scenario. Thus, cultures favouring the old more than their younger generation have faced with contradiction from the others putting forward to the opposite notion. Strong arguments are present on both sides, stating experience and the role of elderly in discipline from one side, whereas future role and assistance of the young from the other. Providing elaborate analysis of points and personal opinion is the objective of this essay. On the one hand, undoubtedly, the youth are more innovative and creative. They are capable of high achievements with regard to any field; science, medicine and technology. For example, it was recently broadcast that a young teenager from a specialized school of China developed a mathematical formula, which was scientifically acknowledged to be a clearly easier way of manipulating numbers compared with the traditional method. Therefore, proponents of the essential aspect of youngsters in the society claim that they are a bright future of a country, with respect to any sphere. On the other hand, devaluing the skill of the old in a public is not the right course of action, as they are obviously the very deterrents from repeating mistakes of the past. Having taken into an account the years of training they faced from the vicissitudes of life, a culture is highly unlikely to go backward. For instance, providing that a Japanese automotive company “Mitsubishi” had not employed several managers of 65+, it would face difficulties in securing a place for itself in this industry. Moreover, older people play a considerable part in child discipline. This is because, they are considered as a symbol of reverence in most countries worldwide. This would straightforwardly mean that they set a perfect example for a growing generation of a company to idolize. Hence, the old are a cornerstone in the nation, meaning that, their absence brings about undisciplined youth and consequently chaos within it. In conclusion, reasoning above suggests that either of contentious sides have convincing arguments. Nonetheless, my own conviction is that the old should more be valued in the public, as long as their valuable sense and child-disciplining features are insofar as important. In the future, a community could positively take advantage of the teens who respect their elderly, as a result, leading to countless breakthroughs and overall progress within it.