Many people think that working from home is just as effective as working from an office. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the effectiveness of working from home compared to working in an office. While being in offices might have some benefits for the employers, in my opinion, the positive effects resulting from home working are far more significant. First and foremost, from an economic perspective, working off-site can positively affect both employers and employees. When workers are not obligated to commute between workplace and residence daily, they can save time and money enormously. This could also be a positive point for the employers as they would save a significant amount of money by not renting an office. For instance, three years ago, my cousin used to rent a small office for his newly-established company. He and two other employees rarely used their offices, as most of their job was operational by computers. Due to increasing the monthly rent, my cousin decided to shut down that office and let his employees work from their homes. Not only could he save a noticeable amount of cash at the end of the fiscal year, but he also earned about 20% more revenue by a more efficient working outcome from home. This example shows that working in-site does not necessarily promote a company financially. Furthermore, some inevitable situations force business heads to ask their workers to do their job from home. The Pandemic of COVID-19 is a salient example here. Due to being a highly contagious infection, this disease convinced governments to impose new laws forcing companies to temporarily close their offices. In situations like this, the value of working from home will be well-observed. Since the spread of Coronavirus, many businesses, such as Microsoft and Google closed their head-offices and continued their activities by letting employees work from their places. Also, there were still financial losses for these companies, but these losses would be far more if they were not ready to transfer jobs to homes. Therefore, in emergency cases, working from home can still be a practical solution to save the company. In conclusion, there might be some benefits to working in the office. However, due to the financial advantages and the possibility to work in tough situations, working from home is far more beneficial for people and corporations.