Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore others subjects such as music and sports are not important To what extend do you agree or disagree

Schools are considered as temples of education and foundation of a child's future. There are a few who argue that alma mater should teach only academic subjects which will be helpful for students in future while there are others who believe extra curricular subjects are equally important and should be taught to pupils. I completely agree with the latter view. On the one hand, if educational institutes start imparting subjects like maths and science only, it will definitely be advantageous for the student who wish to be engineers, doctors and scientists. Furthermore, lately these subjects are a base for a lot of other professions too. For instance, interviews done with top 50 doctors reveal that their choice of profession was seeded while they were schooled. However, each child is different and not everyone excels in academics. There are a few of them who have inclination towards music and sports over maths and science. Moreover, having a plethora of subjects of varied nature provides a better gauge for teachers and parents alike to access the child's interests. As a result, students can take Appropriate career decisions and hone their skills accordingly. Additionally, having an extra curriculum and academic subjects also ensures a balance of skill sets in the job market and in the economy. As an example, if all the leading singers were forced to study only academic subjects they not only would have failed miserably in their professions, but also would fail to represent their country, it is just like asking a fish to fly. In conclusion, I completely disagree with schools only teaching subjects that are beneficial to the career of the students. I believe that all range of subjects should be taught to students to better prepare them.