Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent you agree or disagree

Currently, advertisements have caused noticeable influence on our daily lives. I firmly agree with the statement that commercial advertisings that focus on children should be prohibited as they might adversely affect next generation's perception and value. One of the most obvious reasons is that children usually lack the ability to think independently. In most cases, juniors tend to absorb knowledge whatever they access, without making appropriate judgement. Consequently, some misleading campaign might negatively influence children's perception of the world. For example, some advertisements which claim that their products can empower consumers the ability to fight with criminals. Thus, when encountering a criminal, young consumer who use that product may actually try to stop offenders by themselves, rather than report to the police, which is extremely dangerous to their lives. Another reason is that these advertisements might encourage juniors to particularly pay attention to name brand of commodities. With the widespread of the advertisement for a particular product, an increasing number of students might start to adopt this fashionable trend. However, due to the economic disparities in different families, not every household has the privilege to purchase advertised items for their children. This is especially true for those from disadvantaged backgrounds due to the relatively prohibitive price. For instance, youngsters who can afford to buy expensive toys might not want to share them with the ones who cannot. As a result, discrimination might occur among these juniors. To sum up, I strongly believe that campaign, which mainly focuses on young citizens should be strictly limited because of the damaging effects they brought to the next generation.