More and more scientists and tourists are interested in traveling to remote areas, Such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Paying a visit to those remote areas has become more popular than in the past. In my opinion, although, it is a good chance to expand the people's horizons, these activities are more likely to lead to undesirable outcomes for individual safety and the climate, which does more harm than good. On the one hand, These remote islands are able to offer more chances to scientists and visitors to see some rare landscapes. For instance, When visitors travel to the Arctic area, They will see some creatures such as polar bears, penguins and so forth. By contrast, There is no possible for people to see these animals in their local zoos. In addition, It's the golden opportunity for many scientists collect the data and research local surroundings, which can broaden their horizons. However, It is true that these behaviours will pose a threat to the visitors' safety. Because in most cases these remote areas are not developed by governments, which is not suitable for visitors. In that case, there are a variety of unpredictable weather conditions like extremely low temperature and huge wind. As a result, some tourists will suffer from diseases because of the poor adaptation. Besides, It will have an adverse impact on the local habitat. This is because many human activities are inevitable such as planes and ships. As a result, these equipments will produce greenhouse emission like carbon dioxide. In that case, It is not suitable for them to live there anymore, which will break up the ecological balance Because of human activities. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of visiting remote areas outweigh the advantage because it might put individuals' safety and environment under pressure.