Towns and cities are attractive places. Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting in more works of arts like paintings and statues to make them better to live in. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Following the interests of the city's environment design and has been increasing, the local governments make plans for decorating cities with artworks. Of all the factors supporting the advantages of artworks, the arts of the community will make vibrant on not only our living but also economic benefits. Admittedly. I partly agree with the idea can be waste of taxes. Considering the fairness of the policy, not every citizen agrees that using the money for the paintings. For example, some people who prioritise the practical values than potential or abstract values might think that it is a wiser choice that using taxes to setting up public infrastructures, such as libraries, or parks, compared to use the collected tax to paint on the wall of streets. Another reason worth mentioning is that the performed artworks cannot meet all citizen's favours. More specifically, the arts are based on the artist's purpose, thus, some works are not popular. In this regards, deciding art works that hanging on the roads will be hard to satisfy everyone's taste. Nevertheless, I, as one of the supporter of this view, would like to advantages that artworks will bring. In the first place, as far as the function of the art is considered, it makes people relax and release their stress level. In the modern society, people are struggling with a bunch of stresses, with grey high-raised buildings, From the perspective of ordinary people, the paintings of the cities which are decorated with vivid colours will help to reduce their controlling the level of stress. It naturally leads us to the second reason why the arts are necessary for the city. In a practical way, when it comes to the society decorated with paintings, it will bring various benefits to the cities since the site can be attractive places for travellers. Furthermore, tourism will promote the national economy by creating new employment and revenues and the collected taxes can be used for setting up infrastructures, which they had been given up for drawings. Consequently, these developments will attract more travellers than before, and also the citizen who supports this policy will enjoy the merits would bring. In conclusion, I partly agree that it cannot meet every population's favours and values, on the flip side, considering the effectiveness of drawings of the city, I strongly believe that artworks are necessary to the community. As a result, the government should pay attention to the local environment and enact laws to make our society as having a beautiful sight with safety.