Some cities create housing for growing populations by building taller buildings while other cities have opted to build on wider areas of land. Which solution is better?

Housing is one of the basic need of any human being. Everyone wants to have a house either an apartment or a villa. During the urbanization, governments have approved to build the high-rise building in order to accommodate the need for a growing population, whereas some of the governments have chosen the independent houses. I will discuss both the solutions in the following text. The most persuasive reason to choose tall buildings is the scarcity of land. Everyone wants to stay in the big city due to opportunities and the facilities provided by such places. In already developed cities, construction companies are creating buildings that can have many apartments in the small area to fulfil such needs. However, problems of traffic congestion, sanitisation and medical facilities are the major problems faced by residents of skyscrapers. For example, big cities like London, Shanghai and New York have tall structures in new residential areas due to growing housing demand of the population of the cities. The foremost factor to choose independent houses is the availability of land in the suburb area which are adjacent to the big cities and have no limitation of land and less demand. Furthermore, governments need to cut more trees in order to provide the large land area for the people to build their houses. Additionally, medical and education institutes also need to be built up in these residential areas and more land will be required for these facilities. For instance, building villas and houses in the suburb, region are in the trend and most of these kinds of houses can be available in the outside the city in the peaceful area. In conclusion, which type of the housing, whether towers or the individual houses is better is a debatable issue. I believe both are appropriate based on the need and demand of people and availability the land. The way our population is growing, in the future we can witness the complete vanish of the individual properties.