In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some people claim that this has negative effects on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree

As international fast food can easily be found everywhere, many people think that it is replacing traditional food nowadays. I strongly agree that it gives multiple disadvantages, and this essay will explain why. Firstly, the fact is, it is difficult to find a local food store in society. Sadly, it is because fast food dominates the food market. According to the newest research, find that people prefer to eat fast food because it is simple, delicious, varied, and fast-order food, unlike local food. As an example, in a big city, most children do not know anything about local food this time, and even some adults never try to eat the traditional food once. Severely, this fact makes the local food dilute its identity and slowly disappear from society. So, these reasons show how fast food can affect society’s food habits badly. Furthermore, for families, fast food can also change both the usual activity and the typical supper at home. For example, every morning a family usually have a toast bread together and have a little conversation about yesterday's activity, but fast food makes them leave this typical morning activity because they can easily grab their food while going out. In addition, eating much fast food can also increase the risk of getting obesity and heart disease, because it has fewer nutrients and fibre, which is not healthy enough for the human body. In conclusion, while some people continue to argue that international food has been replaced by local food, I firmly believe that replacing local food can bring negative effects overall. It is also predicted that these strongly support my opinion that the drawbacks of letting international food in outweigh the advantages.