Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

These days there is a rising trend that the people are more involved in outdoor activities rather than spending time at home. There are multiple causes for this, including busy life, tough official routine and an increased social circle, but that behaviour has a detrimental effect on both the individual and the family relationship as well as on the society. Due to the fast pace of life, the people are busy round the clock either to earn the living or to achieve more success. The changing world scenarios have not only prolonged the working hours, but have also increased the number of business gatherings and parties. Moreover, the kids of the current era are even more connected to their friends and are involved in different outdoor activities. Overall, it has a negative impact, as the members don't get enough time to mingle with each other. For instance, according to a research, an average American spends only 6 hours at home in a day. The less interaction of the members at home has a negative impact on the relationship as well as on the grooming of the kids. There is an increase in the divorce rate, psychological problems in the children and agitated behaviour of the adults. Secondly, the moral and character failure cases like murders, theft, rapes and terrorism have increased many folds. Thus, the overall behaviour of the society has declined. For example, the street crime rate in the Pakistan has doubled in the last 5 years. To conclude, a balance has to be maintained in every walk of life. The ties between the families ought to be strengthened, in order to bring peace and tranquility in our lives. So to say, a little change in the lifestyle will bring prosperity.