Some people believe that exams are inappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continue assessment. Do you agree or disagree for this view?

Some are of the viewpoint that evaluate the undergraduate performance by exams is an improper way and it should be changed by continuing assessment. However, I do not support this statement to a major extent. My inclination towards the same will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the foremost argument to support the experiment is that they can serve as a feedback to the teacher so faculty also knows about the pupil study level and also their mistakes. They also know about in which part of the subject junior makes a major mistake. Moreover, they also know about the strong and weak area of the junior in the study. In addition to this, checkup is also beneficial for pupils to improve their intelligence skill. Under the pressure of the exam, the undergraduate will revise the topic, discussed in the class and they can start to thinking in their own way to pass the test with excellent grades. The secondary reason to favour the checkup is that it makes the students ready for the future by making them learning skills. To elaborate this, in order to complete the syllabus, scholar makes time table. It improves the skill of time management and effective planning. Furthermore, the result of the exam is crucial for the junior for their bright future. Students, who scores well in school and colleges can get better job offers as it is required to obtain a certain percentage of marks to seat in the placement drive. On the other contrary, there are also certain merits of continuous assessment that should not be avoided. By this doing, graduate can clear their concept regarding to the subject. Instead of memorizing the topic; they can understand the subject properly. It can help the student to improve their knowledge. In conclusion, it can be said that a checkup is necessary so that there can be overall developed by the students. Not only can these, by investigation, students improve many other skills and are also beneficial for their future.