The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Have you ever thought about what our lives would look like without science? Although there may be immense objectives for scientific development, the most imperative goal is enhancing human lives. I, personally agree with this statement. The most vital goal of Science is alleged to make humans' lives better. This is is largely due to providing human's essential needs, whereby they can live more comfortably. You need only look at the development of artificial intelligence science, to see how much it has assisted individuals with their tasks thanks to its unlimited data. In fact, the most important goal of developing this kind of knowledge is to ease people's daily lives. As well as that, one of the biggest aims regarding science is to preserve humans. This is often rooted in the function of science to tackle adverse problems such as fighting mortal diseases. Just consider cardiovascular disease, which has killed thousands of people in consecutive years. With the development of medicine and medical science, new pills have been made in order to fight stroke and other relevant illnesses. To sum up, Science has had a significant impact on our lives, making them so much easier and better. Not only can it be used to help us do our daily tasks, but also it can help us to survive adverse diseases. So, I opine that due to these reasons, the biggest purpose of science should be making our lives good and easier and so far I completely agree with this point of view.