In some countries a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while other believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The present human lifestyle has become luxurious due to the high earnings of individuals. Although the rise in salaries has a number of benefits, some people believe that the earnings should not exceed from a state regulated amount. No wonder, why the highest earning countries have more people earning a huge sum of salaries. The reason is that such governments has imposed strict regulations as far as the taxation laws goes therefore, the government earns more in the form of tax whenever the salary is transferred to an individual's bank account. For example, every country these days deduct 20% income tax, which means that the more an employee earns, the more government will benefit. Such laws have been made by keeping in view the imbalance among the salaries, out of which the lowest earning people do not have to pay anything but the percentage of tax increase proportionally to one's salary. While, lucrative salaries have made the taxation authorities look good, it is also a renowned fact that it has created social disparity among the nationals. Though, the basic necessities can be fulfilled by the low wage worker, the luxuries of owning a car or spending the holidays with his or her family will always remain a dream. Thus, the highest and lowest band of salary should be enforced by the governments otherwise it would be a disaster for the blue collared people. In conclusion, both the views have its own shortfalls and benefits, but I fully support the idea that the state must regulate the amount of salaries earned by the individuals.