Television Sport shows such as the Olympics are a good source of motivation for our youths who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued sport programs on television can be a motivation for youths to exercise more. After my careful consideration, I personally disagree with that statement because of the lower rate of people watching TV, and the trend has changed. Also, it relies on the environment and the surrounding people. The number of individuals watching TV has been declined, as it requires some space for installation comparing to mobile devices, e.g. smart phone or tablet, it is convenient, and it easily reaches out to the online contents, as a result, the motivation might be come from the trend on social media, for example, recently, there are so many reels related to how fun playing golf is; this can influence the content consumers to try it. Another example can be Hyrox, where everyone would like to join, as it is very trendy. Moreover, the motivation of workout can come from the surrouding society, which means if they are surrounded by a group of people or friends sharing the same interest, it is easy for them to naturally absorb that interest because the group will usually talk or share things about it, for instance the place where they normally train, the style of training, the shoes they wear, etc. However, some people may find the sports programs on TV are a good inspiration to do more exercise cause the narrators usually admire or praise the athletes' performances or figures, so, this can motivate watchers to be like those athletes. In conclusion, the youths can easily get influenced or motivated by the online trends due to the increase in mobile device usage. Also, their friends can play a major role, as they can easily share the interest, and convince each other.