Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern society, the issue of children’s behaviour is a topic of controversy. Some argue that children are affected by their family, while others advocate that music and books have considerable impact. In this essay, I will analyse both viewpoints and state my own opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that children’s behaviour is impacted by their families. To begin with, parents can respond to what their children need and how they learn best. This is because children spend most of their time with their families and they teach them how to talk, how to walk, how to respect, how to behave with others. Therefore, they will learn a lot of good things from their family. Furthermore, Families always try to tell them about the good or bad things and help them solve these problems from society when they have some trouble. On the other hand, I would side with those who think that books and music have impacted children’s behaviour. First of all, nowadays, children easily have access to TV or the internet rather than they used to in the past. Thus, they will pick up the language and see everything from the internet both useful and bad information. Secondly, friends also have an important influence on children. This means they are easily copied their friends’ personalities and actions. This could be positive behaviour but also negative as it puts more impact on kids’ development. As a result, children learn more with the help of these factors. In conclusion, although I understand the affected by parents on children, I still believe that it is much impacted by kids for the above-mentioned arguments.