Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums have different admission policies based on their operating budgets and funds. I personally believe that free entrance to museums has more advantages rather than charging people for admission. There are two main benefits of free admission: increasing the number of visitors and the cultural level of society. Museums, the intellectuals symbol of the society, can increase the cultural level if they can access people. Many people discouraged to visit museums when they need to pay a certain amount of money, and they are not able to learn by virtualizing the fundamental subjects such as history, science, and art. As free entrance offers a chance for everybody to visit a gallery, this situation not only increases the visitor number, but also can help to diminish the gap between social-economic classes. For instance, in Britain, the national museums and galleries are abandoned entrance fees as a matter of government policy, and this situation increased the number of people visiting the museum by%68. However, should the museum is not funded by the government or any other organization, it is difficult to operate the spendings such as electricity or salaries of employees. Due to the reason that some museums depend heavily on admission sales, making the museum charge-free is almost impossible for them. Not only affording to spendings but also being able to organize exhibits and shows, the museums need income to attract people. Some museums in France earn 1.5M euros from the admissions, for example. In conclusion, free entryway can pave the way for an improved society, even though earning profits are so important for museums. In my opinion, some loss of profit is nothing when it is compared with the advantages the people earn by learning new cultures, and the museum gets by keeping itself fulfilling its mission.