Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic development is usually a main aim in the plan of many countries, while some people would argue that the other sectors like environment or education also need the same investment. This essay will suggest that with poor or developing nations, governments can prioritize to develop the economy, but for sustainable advancement, other types of progress should be equally important for any country. Many poor countries in Africa or developing ones in the South East Asia region are struggling into very tight budgets to invest in health or education. The most viable solution is to focus on their advantages and the way to convert them into money in order to slowly reinvest and improve other parts of their countries. Vietnam, for example, is a developing country and mainly depending on tourism as well as export of raw agriculture products. The revenue from these economic activities is used to improve the industrial production, then education, health for serving its population. Nevertheless, all developed nations and even others with better economic status, an equal consideration on both economic, educational, medical or environmental problems should be required for a stable development. When a country gets heavily polluted, China or Philippines, for example, many diseases will ruin their people's health. All the money they earned from factories or bankings will need to spend on solving those problems. Clearly, every sector of progress effects and supports to each other. Lessening a care to any factors can make negative effects on others and in return. In conclusion, economic progress can be more important than other factors in poor countries. However, proper and equal development policies in all fields with guarantee a long term prosperous for a country.