It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some adopt the view that it is pivotal for individuals to accept challenges, not only in their career but their own lives as well. Although there are some certain drawbacks, the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, there are some downsides when people dare to risk. Firstly, the loss of all what they have is a consequence of this issue. Investors, for example, are willing to spend their budget on stock market, or start-up company, thereby becoming empty-handed if any risk. Additionally, failure will enable people to suffer from depression, or mental instability. This may drag them down at the bottom, crushing them in the flurry of the won'ts, the can'ts, and the impossible. Thus, this will harm their own lives, as well as their professions. On the other hand, however, there are also some possitive impacts. Initially, it will lead to results beyond expectation. Having said that, more and more people are becoming successful thanks to this kind of characteristics. Businessmen, for instance, can make a huge profit due to the fact that they are go-getters. Meanwhile, far more millennials find themselves compatible with various positions when they dare to jump out of their comfor zones. Secondly, accepting new challenges is more likely to think outside the box. Many discoveries, or inventions like vaccines, or smartphones, are the outcomes of those who are courage to stop and start new ways from scratch. Without any challenge, there would be such breakthroughs thesedays. In conclusion, even though there are still several drawbacks mentioned above, I strongly believe that the advantages of taking risks can overshadow its disadvantages.