Many people nowadays spent a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Most people spend a lot of their leisure time using a smartphone currently. Some people opine that this is a bad development, and it hurts our eyes. Others state that due to this creation, our lives become more convenient. I personally believe this could be a good invention, although it has some drawbacks, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, a smartphone is a very useful tool, and we can use it to do many things. In the old days, it was required to bring a laptop with you, if you needed to do something related to business outside. However, a smartphone is relatively smaller and cheaper, and you can take it anywhere you like. As a result, nowadays people like to use their phones instead of laptops. Many engineers design apps for phone users to enjoy their hobbies. With a phone, you can watch funny clips from TikTok, download music apps from the App Store to play instruments, use social media to chat with friends, and so on. As a result, we tend to spend a lot of time on our phones. Phones enrich our lives, and I can not imagine our lives without it. In a nutshell, more and more things can be done by us through phones, and that is the reason why you can see an increasing number of people playing on their cell phones. Also, a phone is very small, and it is very easy to carry with you. Owing to its handiness and multi-functions, people enjoy using it.