As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, people are buying more cars as the country develops. Therefore, some people believe that it is a positive development, while others disagree. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to why, this trend is disadvantageous. The main advantage is people can go for any pursuits whenever at any time. Public transports have a fixed schedule for citizens and it is hard for folks to go for shopping or work depending on their time schedule. For instance, my dad has a car and we have no problem doing our business, such as picking up my younger brother from school or going on a road trip. Hence, using cars as our transportation is more comfortable and may save up a lot of time rather than using buses or trains. On the other hand, this trend is causing pollutions throughout the city. Cars are producing noise and air pollution, which affects the environment harshly. For example, in Ulaanbaatar, many kids are being poisoned due to the air pollution, moreover, elderly people have been affected by the noise pollution and suffering from respiratory. Although, it is easier to transport, the disadvantages of this trend outweighs the advantages. In conclusion, an increasing number of people are buying cars in our modern society, and it is being a positive development for the owners, but we cannot deny the negative effects it is causing to our environment. In short, the disadvantages outweighs the advantages.