Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people think that, learning about history can bring no benefits in our present or future life, but in my opinion past can help to build our future and can prevent to repeat the same mistakes again. I strongly agree that learning about the past has considerable value to shape our present and to construct our future. In the beginning, Our youth need to learn about our ancestors and the main builders of our nation. For instance, being an Indian, one should know about the great freedom fighters who fought nearly for two centuries for the freedom of that country. It prevents us to make the same mistakes they made and teach us the values of leadership and bravery. Furthermore, learning the past can also help us to construct a better new world where humanity has the highest value. For instance, studying about the world war 1 and world was 2 can realize us that, keeping peace between nations is very important. It can also prevent us to lead another Holocaust or make people understand that, bombardment of nuclear bombs in order to win the war should not happen again. Lastly, some scientific fields such as Anthropology is based on the past life of animals which led us to recognize our true identity as it was the reason behind many scientific breakthroughs such as Evolution theory. To conclude, it is true that several people think that studying the past has no beneficial outcome of the modern people. I personally do not agree with the statement as I believe that learning about the past events has many benefits for human beings, such as in the politic, science or economic areas.