Some people think that it is best to increase the fuel cost to reduce the pollution problems other think otherwise discuss both views and give your opinion

Pollution has undoubtedly been one of the major problems that apply to society is currently facing. Because of this, the government has created a solution, which is increasing the price of fuel to reduce the pollution problem. Yet, some people believe that it is a horrible idea and stand firm to keep the price as it is today. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss both views regarding this issue and present the reason to why I firmly agree with not bringing the price of fuel up due to some reasons set out below. Gas pollutants have been one of the biggest problems that has been around for many years. The government believes by increasing the price of fuel, fewer people will use fuel vehicles and it would solve the pollution problem. For example, by increasing the price, people will rather switch to an electric-based car. By doing so, the percentage of fuel pollution will decrease rapidly. However, some people tend to believe that by increasing the fuel price, not many people are going to switch to electric cars or bikes. In contrast, society will start to suffer more due to the increasing price of fuel. For example, by increasing the fuel price, more and more people will experience the economy downhill instead of buying electric cars. By doing so, it will result in poverty for more people throughout the middle and lower economical classes rather than solving the pollution problem. To conclude, even though increasing the fuel price to reduce the pollution caused by fuel, I stand firm in my decision that the advantages will not outweigh the disadvantages caused by it.