communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

As the rapid advancement of technology, online socializing applications like Snap Chat or What's App have become the major way of interaction and we tend to use simple words or stickers to express ourselves. With the less grammatical and correct conversations, some people assert that we will lose the ability of writing. From my perspective, I partly disapprove with the given statement. The reasons will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. Firstly, the informal abbreviation is not adapted in many professional spheres and formal documents such as academic study or medical reports. Take a business email as an example, which should be written in the precise vocabulary with proper grammar in order to avoid misleading the receivers, and also show them your respect and discretion. A lack of writing skill may affect the work performance and competitiveness of an individual. Consequently, people will still preserve the value of the grammar rules and correct spelling of words. Besides that, grammar and spelling are the foundation of a language as well as the verbal communication. For instance, language is a primary and a compulsory curriculum in schools because we know that without having familiarity with the words and structure of sentences, it would be arduous to articulate one's opinion and feeling, not to mention with a flowing conversation with others. Therefore, there is no possibility that humans will lose the ability of writing, as this is an essential skill in general life. In conclusion, the significance of the grammar and spelling is irreplaceable as they play a vital role on our daily basis like work or social interaction. Accordingly, it is crystal clear to me that the popularity of online chatting applications would not cause the vanishing of the grammar and spelling.