An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Online shopping is a new and growing trend. There are so many advantages to shopping online such as saving time, fewer traffic jams, and less pollution. However, like every other subject, online shopping has disadvantages as well. It may cause local and small businesses to die out, and it can add to existing issues concerning obesity and lack of physical activities. Nowadays, both companies and individuals have tended to buy their needs via the internet. Not only It's more convenient, but it also helps to save time. Time management is more important for companies since they are in a race with other businesses to produce their products. For example, if a company buys its raw material online, they can place the order sooner, which will lead to faster delivery. Also, online shopping decreases the number of traffic jams, which will lead to cleaner air and less crowded cities. If a majority of people and companies buy their needs online, it could make old, local, and small businesses to die out because they can't compete with big online corporations. Take Amazon as an example, with fast delivery and less cost they attracted lots of customers, which caused problems for small and local stores. The other issue concerning online shopping trend is that it encourages less physical activities and therefore it will cause more obesity among people. In conclusion, shopping online is a new pattern among companies as well as individuals. While it has disadvantages, I believe that its advantages can outweigh these issues and, there are some easy ways to fix the problems facing the growing number of demands for online shopping.