Some people say that people should keep all their earnings and don't have to pay taxes to government. Do you agree or disagree with then statement

Certain individuals argue that people must be able to keep all their income, without being coerced into paying tax. I partly agree with this statement, because while taxes are crucial for governments to run the country and sustain the economy, they should also be reasonably charged to avoid a backlash from the public. Supporters of this view usually question the high taxes being charged by governments. While this is a fair concern, they should also consider sectors such as health, education, and aged care, which rely on income tax to effectively deliver social services. Scandinavian nations, for instance, are popular in the world for providing the best social services to citizens. This is mostly caused by the high taxes in these countries, which are redirected toward supporting the sick, student and ageing populations. On the other hand, I also partly agree with the view that calls for removing tax altogether. This is because people sometimes do not benefit from the labour of their work, as most of their income is lost to the government. In some rich countries, taxes can go as high as 50 per cent of people's salaries; people are left struggling to pay for bills despite being employed. A balanced approach is required, where the state charges a fair rate of tax in order to continue running welfare programs without compromising individual livelihoods. In conclusion, I incline to both sides of the argument as tax is crucial for service provision, but people also want to enjoy the benefits of their employment. Therefore, I propose a balanced approach, in which taxes are lowered so that individuals can afford a good life, while states still meet their welfare targets.