The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

These days, the old worker who needs occupations has to conflict with the young ones. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems that have resulted from this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle them. There are two major problems in finding jobs for the elderly. First and foremost, Age discrimination one of the causes of the struggle between younger and older individuals. For instance, the elderly often suffer more disadvantages when seeking the same positions as young candidates, even when they have similar abilities and qualifications. As a result, elderly individuals would have less opportunity for jobs than young ones, which would lead to unemployment and make it difficult for them to meet their fundamental necessities. Secondly, this can be detrimental to the older employees’ health, such as depression. In fact, their young colleagues seem to be more creative and competent at using modern technology than they could be. To combat this worrying issue, it is crucial to take the following feasible steps. The first measure is that governing bodies should encourage companies to stop age discrimination and focus more on working skills and experience. The older employees, as a result, will have more opportunities to have suitable jobs and earn a living. The second solution is for older workers to embrace change at work with optimism and put effort into improving their abilities through attending training courses. Consequently, they could approach modern technology and keep up with youngsters, thereby enhancing their ability to effectively address work-related challenges. In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with these issues.