There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the exponential population growth, many cities around the world have a common problem of housing shortages. Indeed, appropriate authorities must take action plan to rectify this problem. I completely agree with the statement that, government organisations are completely responsible for this position. To embark with, cities around the world are now over-crowded, and it has directly led to a situation of deficiency in accommodation to people. Moreover, the main cause of this situation would be, the best employment prospects around the main places. For instance, the salaries paid in the main places are always higher than the sub-Urb, so it has become apparent for people to march towards the city. Thus, it is because of the over-whelming numbers. Secondly, to avoid the opposed responses, the concern officials must intervene in this position, and impose relevant welfare measures to prevent the problem from deteriorating. Furthermore, the higher officials must work with absolute scrutiny, and must not show any disparities between peoples. For example, government can emphasize people, and allocate housing for them according to the intensity of the scenario. Therefore, it is clear that, it is not an individual's responsibility. In conclusion, though the choices would be in the individual's hand. However, an ultimate solution can only be attained with the aid of government organisations. In addition to that, it's gonna reflect completely on the nation's economy.