One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem?

These days, an increase in the world's population is emerging out to be one of the most critical issues. It has been observed that, due to lack of government policies and education, this problem is arising, creating a negative impact on the society, leading to limited resources. The lack of policies and awareness in people has caused a rise in population. In most of the countries, overpopulation is not addressed, as there are no proper rules regarding it. For instance, in most of the developing countries, there are no laws for the citizens to abide, related to the number of a children, a family can have. Furthermore, there is a lack of education and people do not understand the consequences of poor family planning leading to an increase in the population. The overpopulation would have severe effects on the society, if not addressed properly. An increase in people, would lead to scarcity of resources, such as with more and more people around the world, there is a greater demand for products in a society. In addition, the lack of education of people consequently, leads to critical health problems. The governments all around the world should take part in developing policies to sort out this problem. The countries should start educational programs, to educate their citizens about the drawbacks of overpopulation. Other than that, the laws should be created and implemented to stop the overcrowdedness. Although, overpopulation has adverse effects on the world these days, however, this issue can be solved with accurate and effective planning by the governments. This issue should be addressed in early so that, future generations should not face the consequences of it.