In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

In the contemporary era, society's desire for the usage of goods as if they are disposable has increasingly grown. One of the principal reasons of this phenomenon is that consumer apparatuses are more accessible and affordable as never before, besides, people hardly have a free time to allocate to fix their pieces of broken stuff, as a consequence, the rate of manufacturing will shoot up causing the environmental calamities worldwide. On the one hand, nowadays, people, in many societies, are tied up in their jobs in the whole of the weekdays; thus, there is no sufficient spare time for them to even spend with their beloved ones rather than repairing their durables. Furthermore, online shopping is currently improving with a load of budget-friendly products, which, in turn, makes the preference to buy a new thing instead of using outdated equipment for a long time. For example, The New York Times press, in 2019, pointed out that the more technology advances, the more consumerist societies become for the sake of the comfort that it brings about. On the flip side, the consumerism would ensue some drawbacks for our planet. Meaning that how consuming trend boosts the manufacturing industry will be noticeably advanced. By dint of that environmental pollution and discharging of the toxic disposal in the sea body might never curtail. As a result, all the nations over the world and the ecosystem encounter with serious adversity in the future. In conclusion, many individuals prefer buying new-launched tools on account of their accessibility and affordability. However, the non-stop producing consumer goods have a detrimental ripple effect on our environment and play a precarious role for our planet in the long term.