In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this is not justified. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that wages define the living lifestyle and standard of a person. It is often argued that senior candidates are more highly paid than young staff in the same organization, this trend is followed in numerous nations but some people show disagreement towards this difference. I completely agree with the given notion, I will support my opinion with examples. Apparently, paying high funds to senior team members holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, senior employees are highly qualified and well-experienced individuals, they not only perform professional tasks like other team members but also the involvement of such candidates improves the profit of the organization, effortlessly leading multiple groups of the company and their ideas provide long term sustainability which harnesses overall growth of the firm. For example, multinational companies pay high salaries to their old crew because they are more responsible and often maintain positive surroundings. Hence, it is apparent why MNCs are paying decent pay to their seniors. On the other hand, the young generation is coming up with innovative ideas and they have better knowledge about recent technologies, which ultimately directly or indirectly helps the organization increase their market value. To illustrate, numerous new advisers suggest new approaches towards a problem which is more effective and less time-consuming, so the package given to them must be the basis of performance and skills or they can also be rewarded with incentives as well. To recapitulate, seniors are rewarded with higher income than new employees in the same firm, because, they have more responsibilities, and experience and are loyal to the organisation. Nevertheless, the salary criteria of the young workforce should not be overlooked either as they are more energetic, and their innovative ideas, problem-solving approach and digital knowledge should be appreciated by paying decent payment.