Due to the effect of globalization, the culture of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a natural process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. What is your opinion about this?

It is considered by many that some countries are influenced by others as a result of globalisation and this is a threat to cultural identity. I think that this is a natural process. On the one hand, due to the advancements and changes in the world, most cultures of some countries are being influenced by others. However, these can be a threat to cultural identity because some cultures are being neglected and forgotten. People think that the new changes made in the world cannot accommodate nor accept their cultural practices. For example, some people prefer the use of stones to grind pepper, but the emergence of the blender has made the effective use of stones in grinding to fade away, thereby being neglected. Although new discoveries are being made worldwide, but these do not pose a threat to cultural identity because most people still value their culture and uphold it. They try to modify it to suit the ongoing advancement. On the other hand, globalization has brought about the influence of some country's culture over another. This being the case, most cultures moving with the ongoing trends, tend to accommodate the naturally occurring process of looking and acquiring skills related to the new developments. Although some cultures are being influenced, but these influences occur as a natural process. For instance, the use of internet and phones for communication. Most people find it easier to work with new devices rather than using the old ones. These processes are natural phenomenon that tends to occur in the lives of people, so it does not pose a threat to cultural identity. In conclusion, I believe that the effect of globalisation, which has brought about the influence of the culture over another is not a threat to cultural identity but a natural phenomenon. I recommend, that people should see these changes as a natural process and work with it because the identity of a culture cannot be hampered by.