In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Children are the tender buds of the society and they are required to be taught true values of life. Therefore, in many civilizations, youngsters are encouraged to do hard work to attain anything in life. Although, this idea benefits teenagers in many ways, it also has some drawbacks that are explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with the advantages of inoculating values to struggle hard. The first and foremost benefit is that hard work motivates youngsters to accelerate their efforts to gain a higher level in curriculum and extra-curriculum activities. They start doing tasks with more efforts to compete with others and give excellent performance in academics. This dedication has helped them to boost their confidence to stand on top everywhere. For instance, when a child is not good at the Mathematics, and he always tries to get rid of it, then if parents or teachers encourage him, working hard can help him to solve any problem in life and by burning the midnight oil he can achieve best score in the Maths. Consequently, if the child follows these instructions and try hard, he will definitely successful in attaining his goal. On the other hand, this approach also has some limitations. Firstly, the feeling of accomplishment can result in a change of attitude in teenagers such as rival feeling for the peer group and others. These rivalry feelings take no time in turning into jealousy, which is not good for themselves and for others. In addition to it, the message that everything can be achieved by trying hard enough can distract the students from their original dreams. To conclude, children are the future of the nation and how they are raised is a debatable issue. Nevertheless, encourage people to struggle hard is the best way to hone their skills, it sometimes has negative effects.