You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, scientists and tourists have been given opportunities to explore isolated natural sites, such as the South Pole. I believe there are positives and negatives regarding the disclosure of a remote environment to the public. To begin with, the development has been a great step in humans' journey when discovering the unknown of the world. Consequently, scientific research can be made and will impact the knowledge of natural science in the future and perhaps will also affect the way we live in the coming years. Additionally, for tourists, this is a chance to broaden their personal experience and travel to a distinct site that could make for an unforgettable memory. Moreover, seeing a new place and learning thoroughly about the lives of flora and fauna plus the beautiful scenery in the South Pole will be a unique and memorable story. On the other hand, humans often have the audacity and entitlement feeling when they discover something new, therefore making them feel like they can do whatever they please. For instance, people with no shame trashing and damaging the property and environment of a tourist attraction. This results in the site being harmed and not taken care of properly and, therefore, will affect the lives and views around the land. I emphasize that people must have awareness and compassion for their surroundings. In conclusion, I believe there are advantages and disadvantages regarding the success of revealing remote sites to the public. However, the disadvantages can be prevented by educating the people who want to visit with consciousness of their surroundings.