In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is certainly true that people from some nations do not play sports or do exercise classes but rather prefer to hire a personal fitness coach. This is due to the expertise support and advice from the trainer to follow a systematic approach to body fitness. Nevertheless, this is considered a negative development as playing different sports gives more benefits. To begin with, people nowadays very health alert. They want to be active and physically fit at older age. Since they are not experts and not aware of the tools and techniques which support them while exercising, they choose a personal health trainer who provides a stagewise systematic plan which makes individuals more flexible and motivated. The presence of a coach takes care of any wrong posture or body movement. As a result, a person can see the desired result effectively. For example, many celebrities always select the best personal trainer to make their life easy, and convenient for effective outcomes on the body layout. On the other hand, keeping a dedicated instructor does not seem like a good decision. It costs a lot. After the pandemic, the trend has increased, however, it will create a burden on financial planning. Moreover, getting exposure to sports or doing exercises with others is vital as it increases teamwork, and changes attitude and other social and behavioural skills. It has been often seen that a person who plays a variety of sports outside has more weather exposure which supports him for body fitness. For instance, as per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 50 per cent of parents prefer to send their adult children to play various sports. In conclusion, it is obvious that having individual trainers a good choice for personal attention and advice, however, not playing sports has many negative effects which can impact the body as well as personal development.