Growing population is a big problem in developing countries, should the government provide new homes in the cities or countryside?

Growing population is one of the main problems that many developing countries facing today while there are many consequences can be occurred in this problem. Some people argue that it is necessary that government to provide new homes in the cities while the others argue that it's necessary to provide news homes in the countryside. I strongly believe that, providing new homes in the countryside would be much beneficial for the people instead of providing them in cities. Following this essay will explain my viewpoints in detail and will reach to a proper conclusion. On the one hand, providing homes in the countryside has many benefits. Firstly, the government has the opportunity to control the people who are living in the cities. Nowadays, many people have trended towards moving to cities while the people have lack of interest and have lost their confidence to stay in their hometowns. Therefore, there are few people now living in the countryside. For instance, countries like India has increased the population to one billion in 2020 and known as the highest population of people living in the world and many people are setting their temporary homes in cities for the jobs and leave their permanent homes in the countryside. In order to overcome this problem, every governments in such countries ensure expanded the facilities in the rural areas. This can be done by developing roads, improving WIFI connectivity, health care facilities and much more. As a result of this, people can enjoy better lifestyles similar to the people who are living in the cities. Secondly, the government should ensure to improve the career opportunities in the countryside. Industrialisation is one of methods that government can be followed yet it is necessary to be cautious to protect the environment as well. For example, developing countries like Bangladesh, India, provide many jobs for the people who are working in the garment factories. This will help to control the people migrating to the cities. To conclude this it can be said that, the government should provide new homes in the countryside instead of providing them in the cities. There are far more benefits can be identified mainly, when it comes to control the population in a country.