With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the advanced technologies, there has been a big improvement in space exploration, in the last two decades. Some people believe that funding for space travel is unworthy. While I concede that there are possible arguments for people’s assumption, I think we will gain more than we lose from space exploration brings to our lives. To begin with, it is understandable why some people disapprove of the directing funds into space exploration, for a variety of reasons. The first argument is that people feel that it is much more important to address pressing problems such as carbon emissions, overpopulation, climate change, melting that are exist on Earth rather than discovering another world and wasting money. After quite a few years later, the possible effects of these problems might be disastrous, if we do not prevent it now. Another argument is that not all people live equally; the majority of people are from deprived backgrounds and these people are suffering from hunger. In addition, it is common knowledge that human spaceflight costs billions of dollars and it would unwise to spend money on these activities while here some people are dying from particular problems. Therefore, some people argue that space exploration and space ventures should not take priority over our global problems. However, in my opinion, the development of space exploration is far more advantageous, for two reasons. Firstly, it would enhance our understanding about astronomy. As a result, it leads us to unique scientific endeavours, for example, discovering a new world to live or mining substantial abundance of metals that are less likely to find on Earth. Secondly, the most important one is that the deployment of satellites also led to a revolution in communication technologies. The internet can exemplify the case. Due to the advancement in space exploration humans could sent satellites to the cosmos and now, we have access to the wireless services like telecommunication. It brought a lot to us, for instance, nowadays a great deal of companies works remotely or we can easily communicate with our friends from big distances. In conclusion, although there might be some opposite views to the space exploring, it seems to me that it has innumerable benefits for us.