Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that technology has had a negative impact on young people,especially in reading and writing skills. While it is a commonly held belief that using mobile and other devices could have harmful effects on teenagers, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that these devices are more widespread in younger generations and could lead to drawbacks influence. To begin with, everyone has different devices, such as phones, computers and tablets. In other words, younger users are more addicted to smartphones and that means they are not developing their skills It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. or ability to learn. In addition, we see many younger students who have the lowest grades because of their phones and playing games. For example, there is an article says " All younger individuals have a phone and as a society, we should publish how to use our phones in effective ways. Another point to consider, plenty of younger people are using their phones significantly. It is also possible to say that their reading and writing skills are decreasing due to their mobile phones. Moreover, the ability to read or write is limited in this generation and we must set strict rules on how to use these devices in a good way. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that devices are affecting badly and on younger users and I strongly agree with this statement that they do not have any skills or knowledge because of these phones.