More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, shopping for goods such as costumes and private vehicles from prestigious and famous labels is becoming a more common choice. While the expansion of this tendency bases on several reasonable grounds, I believe that it comprises both beneficial and adverse effects on citizens and society. To begin with, people showing their preferences on those brands argue that the explanation for this trend comes from their aspiration for expressing themselves through high-quality products. For example, those dresses manufactured by illustrious producers usually have extravagant prices that only the upper class can afford so they will have a wealthier improved in health or physical condition healthier appearance. Moreover, thanks to its prestige and reputation, using those lavish things indicates that the owners hold high-influencing status in society which can bring them more respect and admiration from the public. On the other hands, the growing consumption of commodity created by high-end manufacturer put the favourable and harmful impacts on the shopper and the economic. It is irrefutable that the more outputs of outstanding brands are bought, the higher degree of the gross domestic product goes up. As a result, the country will develop higher and also has a greater reputation in the world. In contrast, such a change in shopping needs by purchasers will lead to the monopoly of these powerful companies so they can require people to charge more money to have their items. To sum up, although there are some rational arguments for the progress of purchasing prominent branded products, I suppose that it also involves some unwanted influences besides the pleasant one. By that, people should not spend all of their expenses on them instead of other affordable brands.