Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that zoos should be shut down because of their inhumanity, while others say that they preserve wildlife. Although they protect the life of animals, I strongly believe that they should be removed due to their brutality towards the innocent animals under their control. On the one hand, parks are meant to conserve creatures of wildlife. Currently, numbers of wild animals are facing threats from people due to a lesser number of forests for them to live. Also, some of them face extinction because of climate conditions and abnormalities in the environment. For example, a sanctuary was opened to preserve White Tigers in Andhra Pradesh as their number is slowly deteriorating and produce cubs from them to increase the number. Thus, zoos may be beneficial for these kinds of creatures, but I believe that they should be wiped out because of the harshness of the management. On the other hand, researchers believe that the closure of these zoological parks is necessary because they put several kinds of innocent beings for entertainment purposes and treat them with utmost atrocity. For example, in a park, monkeys were beaten to put on a show for the visitors by a man and in the end, two of them were dead due to severe beatings given in the last few days. Therefore, in my opinion, they should be discontinued to provide freedom for some kind of creatures. In conclusion, although it is important to protect some rare existing animals, I think that discontinuance of parks should be done to relieve several of their kind of suffering. Also, I suggest that governments should implement strict laws and regulations to conserve living.