Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the era of social media, the majority of individuals are keen on reading the news online. Regardless, the others may find newspapers more entertaining to observe. I believe, that this traditional way of gathering the world's latest updates should remain constant. Belonging to a certain generation may better complete the following statement. Firstly, the Baby Boomers (aged 55 and above) find the Internet as a perplexed system. Most of them live in the suburban areas, where they are used to receive their dailies in the mornings. Also, the bulk of news-related apps (e.g. Flip Board) require several updates for a more matured audience. Secondly, there is a specific category of people who are more likely to flip the pages instead of swiping left-right. Thirdly, some individuals have strong relationships with traditions. For example, in the New York Times, you may witness a highlighted rubric called "Weddings and Ceremonies", where a future couple announces their nuptials. The custom has been operating since the 18th century. Meanwhile, the Millennials (aged 18-25) are reluctantly following the headlines. However, it is impossible for them to avoid the hottest issues in social media. For instance, Facebook and Instagram have invented "cookies" - the encrypted "bites" that keep an information regarding your favourite topics. Once you occasionally visit a page of the Post, the article you were curious about would appear with the same force. Hence, your personal feed would be filled with the related news pieces. Nonetheless, it is indubitable that the Internet is the fastest and the least time-consuming source. Consequently, there is no need to purchase dozens of newspapers to get the news. In conclusion, online media is slowly taking over the planet, following the tendency of converting a plethora of printed editorials into digital apps. However, in my opinion, the newspapers are still the most reliable sources, due to the dissemination of fake news on the Internet.