It is said that it is a good idea to have three or four generations living under one roof. What’s your opinion? Use your specific reasons and examples to support your idea. You should write about 250 words.

There is a more persuasive argument that the ideal family structure is living with two generations under the same property, while some people assert that more than three generations living together is a good family structure. Extended family members seldom live in the same household these days. Therefore, they spend much less time together, which means that they are less involved in each other's lives. For example, when my mother was a child, she lived in a large house with many members of her extended family. As my mother grew up with her cousins, she was very close to them. Even today she still maintains regular contact with her cousins and is very involved in all aspects of their lives. In contrast, I only meet my cousins once or twice a year at family gatherings, so I do not have close relationships with them. Because we grew up in different houses and have not spent much time together, we will never be an important part of each other’s lives. On top of that, many people permanently leave their hometowns these days to seek education or career opportunities. This means that people today often live in different cities or countries than their families, thus they have fewer chances to interact with their extended families. According to a poll conducted by the Chinese government, 20 percent of Chinese college students expressed a desire to emigrate after graduation. The students indicated that they wanted to continue their studies abroad and gain employment overseas, even though it meant that they would almost never see their families. China is a country where kinship and extended families have always been very important, so this trend is very notable. In conclusion, even though the extended family have benefits, I think that living in a large house with three or four members is an old-fashioned perspective.