scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists? to what extent do you agree?

In recent years, there has been a robust debate over the role of scientists and those in the entertainment field. Although some maintain that musicians and other artists are equally valued in our society, plenty of evidence suggests that technology experts should be more appreciated by the people nowadays. There are a number of reasons why the innovations and the discoveries of scientists will bring convenience to human lives. First, since the involvement of technology in people’s life nowadays is perceived as a positive trend, the need for more qualified scientists and experts has been significantly highlighted. For example, a large amount of money was invested in producing robots with the hope that it will help people with several tasks, thus, qualified experts will help to accelerate this process. Second, one of the main purposes of scientists and technology experts is to do research about the our lives and surroundings. For instance, thanks to space exploration, people now can anticipate the possible dangers and potential hazards in order to find solutions to protect human lives in the long run. The gains of economy and world’s development are also significant. Firstly, investing in training more qualified scientists and experts will facilitate the country’s economic development. In fact, in almost all developed nations, they tend to invest in science, and technology since it will foster the country’s GDP and product sales. Secondly, it is true that environmental pollution is happening at an alarming rate and people need to find solutions to address this problem. For example, creating environmentally friendly inventions such as vehicles will conducive for the whole world in general as it will reduce exhaust fumes to a large extent. In conclusion, it is evident that those in science fields plays a pivotal role in the development of the world. Hence, it is advisable for every nation to invest in training more skilled scientists and experts rather than musicians and artists.