In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

A controversial discussion point is that homeschooling is becoming increasingly significant. Despite the benefits of flexibility and comfort in learning at home, this author contends that these will be exceeded by the drawbacks of lacking social experiences and interpersonal skills. One of the main disadvantageous aspects of homeschooling is the lack of personal proficiencies. It must be recognised that schools provide the best environment and various opportunities for students to form friendships and develop themselves. By collaborating with peers, teenagers are likely to cultivate critical thinking and problem-solving skills when they complete tasks together. Therefore, these crucial experiences which learning from education sites are difficult to acquire in homeschooling environments. Further and even more important, academies are the ideal environments for young adults to build social relationships. Indeed, learning at schools can contribute to building good relationships for the youth, which can bring advantages in later life. Take some Japanese institutes as an example, which have an efficient curriculum and one who graduates from these schools always gets a good career. Hence, it is impossible to match the diverse interactions and supervision in home education. However, some people believe that homeschooling presents benefits for not only parents but also their children. In other words, this allows learners to organise their own study timetables to address their strengths and weaknesses. Moreover, homeschooling empowers guardians to identify talents and offer a cost-effective alternative for their children. In conclusion, studying at home is able to versatility and comfort are outweighed by limitations in social partnership and life competencies. Thus, guardians should make suitable decisions for the educational environment of their children.