Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Although some part of society thinks that the most significant way to boost public health is the introduction of more sports facilities, other strongly disagrees by saying that this solution would affect little and that other steps should be involved. In my opinion, I believe that these kind of buildings should be constructed as it would considerably increase the number of people who maintain a healthy lifestyle. The first reason why sport centres should be built is the fact, that they would encourage society to do sports more frequently. Plenty of people use the distance between their homes and sport centres as an excuse. For example, if they do not possess any vehicle in their movement ability is strongly limited, and therefore they keep more passive rather than active life. This is why these sports facilities would play such a significant role, people would not have this sort of excuses. What is more, doing exercises in groups is more popular, because their members motivate each other. Even if these groups are relatively small, their impact on motivation might be very meaningful. On the other hand, the impact of working out on public health without keeping well - balanced diet is strongly limited. The people cannot forget about the importance of a food which they consume. Even if individuals work out frequently, but they eat plenty of junk food, they can still have health problems. Doing exercises does not assure our proper health. For instance, despite attending gym regularly, some people might still have heart problems caused by an excessive amount of fats in their diet. Moreover, some part of society is not aware how significant role sport plays in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. That is why TV campaigns, which would emphasize the importance of doing exercises, should be introduced. This would also positively affects the popularity of working out. To conclude, building of sport centres should take place as it has a positive impact on public health.