Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, job demands have been increasing significantly. By virtue of this view, some argue that staying in the same company for the entire working time is the most viable option. However, I believe that people should have experience working for different institutions. There are various reasons to stay in a company for a long period. First of all, the proponents of this idea believe that loyalty is an essential factor in working culture. Employers value their loyal employees in several ways, including giving them perks and bonuses, thus giving the workers a sense of belonging to their company. Moreover, in view of the fact that they have been in that particular business for a long time, they generally receive pay increments or promotions to a better position. These career escalations might not able to be experienced by those who constantly change their work. On the other hand, this decision has some drawbacks for someone's job progression. Firstly, businesses commonly search for a person who has broad experience since they can help the company to grow. By learning through various companies, they are able to synthesise what they have absorbed in those companies to improve themselves and thus they have more value to offer to employers. Furthermore, it appears to be a practical way to extend and grow someone's network. Having a virtuous network can be seen as a way to boost workers' credibility. Therefore, the chance of getting a decent job is also increasing. Therefore, it is actually recommended by human resources to move to a different company every two to five years. For instance, top tier companies in Indonesia prefer candidates who had tried to work in other companies to someone who only experienced to work in a single company their whole career life. To sum up, while loyalty is seen as a fundamental factor, the benefits acquired from changing jobs periodically, ranging from adding more value to a person to extending connections, outweigh the disadvantages.