Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

It is true that economic progression is believed to be an important factor for the growth of a nation. However, there are many other factors such as education, health care and good Public transport could make a county successful. Firstly, a good education system is essential in any society, because it will produce an effective work force. Also, this would ensure good leaders in the community. Moreover, when people are educated and trained by professional they are propelled to work effectively and therefore contribute more to the county’s economy. Secondly, an establishment of a good health care system in a society. If a nation could render a medical care, the locals may not have to save the money for their medicines and therefore pay more taxes to the government. In India, one of reasons people does not pay taxes because they spent exorbitant money for medicines and clinics. If a state promises a free medical treatment for its people, indeed people will work hard towards the development of the country. Thirdly, a good public transport network. If a nation can build a transport system, where people do not have to buy private vehicles, certainly it would contribute to the nation ’s economy. Individuals would travel by public bus, trains and trams, which would result into less traffic and pollution. In conclusion, undoubtedly economic progress is significant and a country’s success is measured by its progression, however, there are other important factors such a good education system, medical care and effective public transport system that could make a successful nation.