Most people think about creating an ideal society, but most of the time fail in making this happen. What is your opinion about an ideal society? How can we create an ideal society?

Many great philosophers have contemplated what an ideal society should comprise and how we can achieve it. but our contemporary society is far from ideal since countless problems still permeate every aspect of life. An ideal society manifests itself in several fundamental ways including but not restricted to people's freedom, and well-being. Thus, it is extremely difficult, nay, impossible to create one due to the confiding and personal nature of each of the aforementioned elements. A milieu in which everyone could have the autonomy to do what they wish, achieve high levels of happiness and be well catered for should be considered ideal. With regard to freedom, it is unanimously agreed that being stripped of the freedom of choice, speech, or expression, one can hardly find an environment worth living. As for people’s well-being, this abstract concept is difficult to define due to its personal nature. While one may achieve a high level of satisfaction without many material possessions, others may feel so depressed or helpless that they commit suicide, even though they may have an unimaginable amount of wealth. It would be high on impossible to create a utopian society where everyone is happy and well and free to do what they like. For example, imposing a ban on smoking would indeed force smokers to quit, but at the same time, it would also violate their freedom of choice. Perhaps, in order to avoid conflicts, a step that would go a long way to forming an ideal society would be to educate people to believe in certain sets of beliefs, and values. Nevertheless, the corollary of such an ideological indoctrination would be the loss of critical thinking, which would in turn have stultifying effects on the progress of any society. In conclusion, an ideal society is undoubtedly desirable and consists of many different elements, but it is unrealistic to create one.