As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. Do u agree or disagree?

Making money is an ultimate goal for any businesses, however, whether they should have social obligations during their operations remains a source of controversy. In my opinion, I completely agree that firms should conduct their business in a socially responsible way besides only striving for profits. On the one hand, I believe that businesses are already doing good for the society by maximizing their revenue. First of all, enterprises create employment opportunities for thousands of local people. The more profits they earn, the more they are likely to expand their businesses, thus increasing the number of employed individuals. For example, Vinmart, which is a supermarket chain in Vietnam, has generated jobs for thousands of Vietnamese, which guarantees the living standard of their employees. Moreover, government benefits greatly from the earnings of firms. This is because the more money they earn, the more taxes they are regulated to pay to the government, which increases the nation’s budget for education and heath care system and improves life quality of the whole community. On the other hand, it is integral that enterprises should be tied to social responsibilities due to several reasons. Firstly, their operating activities ha a considerable impact on the environment. Organizations own numerous factories which produce millions of tons of waste into the environment, which, if not treated safely, will lead to environmental degradation, threatening the health of the community. Formosa is an evidence of an enterprise which lacks social responsibility as they discharged toxic waste into the river, causing such a catastrophe in the costal area of Ha Tinh province. Furthermore, being socially responsible is advantageous for the firms themselves. Those enterprises who do charitable events by helping and donating to the unfortunate will gain reputation from the public, whereas/while the poor also have a better life from such activities In conclusion, while generating profits is a priority for any businesses, I believe that they should take social responsibility into consideration.