Nowadays television and the Internet have a greater influence on children's behavior than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, where technologies are developing rapidly, almost every child has access to the World Wide Web. Different types of content affect children's upbringing and intellectual development, and parents cannot do anything about it. I totally agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss and explain my point of view. On one side of the argument, there are individuals who believe that both the internet and television have advantages for the development of imagination, critical thinking, language learning, and skill-building through online networks. For example, there are many TV shows that teach different languages, and many content creators on social media who teach painting and singing. Furthermore, many people work as online coaches for children, helping them improve their physical condition and flexibility. As a result, kids gain skills at home, and parents get online assistance when they are busy or at work. On the other hand, kids become dependent on staying online. First of all, modern teenagers are addicted to social media, and for them it is important to stay online to chat with friends. For instance, Instagram is one of the most popular social media apps, and for teens, it is the main app for communicating with friends or watching short videos. Therefore, they become less socialized and are constantly tired, since they might stay up until morning on social media chatting with their peers. Moreover, unsuspecting teenagers can stumble upon bad people online and become friends with them. These " friends " influence teens much more strongly than parents and, consequently, use them to their own advantage. A clear examples of this are kids who send money from their parents ' credit cards to scammers who wormed their way into their confidence and became a "friend". In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet has a huge effect on children and can change their minds and behaviour. However, if modern tech is used properly and only for educational purposes, it will affect positively on little people.