Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that major punishment should never be used while others believe that it can be allowed for the gravest of crimes.. This essay agrees with the notion that, only serious criminal should get the serious punishments and others should get the volunteer work for free. However, it will convey the strong message to society and to those who think of committing serious offences. If a person commits a small crime such as, stealing food from a grocery store or snatching the chain, then, he should definitely get unpaid social work or small fines. Because, may be due to his financial condition he had to commit it or could be any other circumstances involved in this as well. Moreover, by giving an unpaid job to him, he can get clean cheat and also, live with the dignity in society again. On the other side, if an individual has done very serious crime like rape or murder, he should definitely get the death sentence. As, it will set an example for others too and in future before repeating these blunders they have to think hundreds of times. For instance, a person indulged in a rape case and if he will not hang so, there might be high chances of increasing in ratio of rape cases in future. This would also be the mammoth challenge in front of the government. To conclude, I believe only serious criminals like rapist and murderers should get the capital punishments whereas, the small crime holder should absolutely get one more chance to correct their mistakes and live with the livelihood again.