Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In selecting students in education system are still controversial due to many reasons. While some people assert that separate schools provide the best education system, I believe that mixed ability schools would be remarkably effective and efficient. On the one hand, if the students with similar academic capabilities study together in a specific school, they will follow special teaching methods and they will study in a similar intelligence student environment. In a class of same level students, teaching also will be very easy and convenient. Teachers, for example, can use one type of method which is suitable for all students. Hence, it is justified, if school selects students on the behalf of their academic strength. On that other hand, students having different abilities have their own advantages for the class. When schools will teach pupils together with other students, it will not only be beneficial for schools, but also extremely helpful for other students because every child has unique abilities and natural intelligence. Therefore, since students chat with each other in mixed capacity classes, pupils can exchange their skills, enhance the creativity and develop social skills. In conclusion, it is a growing controversy whether schools should separate students in terms of their academy skills or not. But I strongly believe is that the mixed understanding schools will be advantageous for schools as well as students.